In all of the lightbox dialogs, if changes are made, then the dialog is closed, the dialog is not reset, but merely hidden. If the dialog is reopened, it is in the state it was when it was closed. In the case of multi-step dialogs, the only way to reset the state of the dialog is to refresh the page in the browser.
Trying luci-0.23.0-20.el6, I checked the effect with "Add Existing Cluster"
and "Create new cluster" dialogs. Editing one or more fields and pressing
"Cancel" button, then triggering respective dialog again, the dialog
appeared again in its default/empty state.
However, pressing ESC key to achieve the same "cancel dialog" effect, dialogs
suffer from the title issue.
Since the problem described in this bug report should be
resolved in a recent advisory, it has been closed with a
resolution of ERRATA.
For information on the advisory, and where to find the updated
files, follow the link below.
If the solution does not work for you, open a new bug report.