Bug 70338 - going back to disk druid forgets added boot systems
going back to disk druid forgets added boot systems
Status: CLOSED DEFERRED
Product: Red Hat Public Beta
Classification: Retired
Component: anaconda (Show other bugs)
limbo
i386 Linux
medium Severity medium
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Jeremy Katz
Brock Organ
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2002-07-31 14:02 EDT by Alexandre Oliva
Modified: 2007-04-18 12:45 EDT (History)
0 users

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2002-08-05 12:21:33 EDT
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Alexandre Oliva 2002-07-31 14:02:35 EDT
From Bugzilla Helper:
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.1b) Gecko/20020722

Description of problem:
After renaming `DOS' to `Windows 2000' and adding `Windows 95' and `Red Hat
Linux 7.3' to the set of bootable systems, I went back to disk druid.  When I
went forward and got to the boot options screen again, it still said `Windows
2000' instead of `DOS', but the options I had added were gone.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:
Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1.Add more bootable systems in the boot screen
2.Go back to partitioning
3.Go frward to bootable systems
	

Actual Results:  Previously-added options are gone.

Expected Results:  Keep them.

Additional info:
Comment 1 Michael Fulbright 2002-08-02 13:01:49 EDT
Did you hit 'Next' on the bootloader screen?

Changes do not take affect until you hit the Next button.
Comment 2 Alexandre Oliva 2002-08-02 13:17:29 EDT
Yeah.  The first time I ran into the problem, I had gone all the way to package
selection, then decided to go back and change partitioning info.  Sorry that I
failed to mention this in the bug report.
Comment 3 Jeremy Katz 2002-08-05 15:01:23 EDT
We have to reset boot loader information if you go back to partitioning as it
could very easily affect what your boot loader choices are.  Being more
intelligent about keeping added entries might be possible for a future release,
but not at this point for this one.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.