Bug 73343 - neat "Active Profile" changing should prompt about saving
neat "Active Profile" changing should prompt about saving
Status: CLOSED RAWHIDE
Product: Red Hat Public Beta
Classification: Retired
Component: redhat-config-network (Show other bugs)
phoebe
All Linux
medium Severity medium
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Harald Hoyer
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2002-09-03 05:16 EDT by Warren Togami
Modified: 2008-05-01 11:38 EDT (History)
0 users

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2002-12-24 00:24:39 EST
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Warren Togami 2002-09-03 05:16:52 EDT
From Bugzilla Helper:
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.0.1) Gecko/20020826

Description of problem:
If you edit settings in neat, then change your "Active Profile" at the top of
the window, it can be misleading as to what profile you are actually editing and
where certain configuration options will stick.

If you make network setting changes and subsequently change the "Active
Profile", it should subsequently pop-up the "Do you want to save your changes?"
dialog just like it does when you click "Close".

Perhaps the dialog should say "Do you want to save your changes to profile
XXXXX?" in order to be more explicit.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
redhat-config-network-1.1.17-1

How reproducible:
Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Create multiple profiles in neat.
2. Edit settings.
3. Change the Active Profile.
	
Actual Results:  
Misleading as to which profile settings you are actually editing.  Your changes
from before you switched the Active Profile become stuck to the new Active
Profile (not entirely sure).

Expected Results:  
Dialog is needed to ask if they want to save their changes before switching
their Active Profile.
Comment 1 Warren Togami 2002-12-24 00:24:39 EST
This seems to be fixed in Phoebe.  Thanks.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.