Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 799211
Always keep at least one snapshot directory
Last modified: 2012-03-06 01:56:19 EST
When "delete_old_dirs" is enabled for the "snapshot" plugin, the situation may arise where no source directories are finished (i.e. a STATUS file is present and includes the text "FINISHED").
Currently, the plugin will happily delete all local directories that are no longer present on the remote server, potentially leaving the local system without *any* copy of the tree at all.
In this situation, the snapshot plugin should ensure that the most recent local tree is preserved.
Snapshot plugin has been updated to ensure the target of the "latest" link is always preserved locally (this happens for all snapshot trees, even those where actual creation of the latest link isn't enabled).