Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 820571
Deleting replication agreement from master doesn't delete it from the replica.
Last modified: 2012-05-16 09:11:18 EDT
Deleting a replica is recognition that the replica is going away forever, never to be used again. While deleting the agreement doesn't uninstall IPA on the replica that replica should no longer be used for anything. It cannot be reconnected to the other IPA servers without being re-installed with a new prepared file.
If a replica is deleted then re-added quickly then the main 389-ds instance on the IPA master it connects to should be restarted to flush the old service principal from its cache.
This request was not resolved in time for the current release.
Red Hat invites you to ask your support representative to
propose this request, if still desired, for consideration in
the next release of Red Hat Enterprise Linux.
Closing as not a bug.