Bug 821582 - Read-only project page should show "active" versions as being read-only, not active
Read-only project page should show "active" versions as being read-only, not ...
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE
Product: Zanata
Classification: Community
Component: Usability (Show other bugs)
1.6-SNAPSHOT
Unspecified Unspecified
unspecified Severity medium
: ---
: 2.0
Assigned To: Alex Eng
Ding-Yi Chen
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2012-05-14 22:29 EDT by Joyce Chang
Modified: 2013-03-03 22:19 EST (History)
4 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version: 1.8.0-SNAPSHOT (20120809-0024)
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2012-11-07 01:19:20 EST
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Joyce Chang 2012-05-14 22:29:19 EDT
Description of problem:
If the status of a project is changed from active to read-only, it should be re-categorised into read-only instead of active. But the current behaviour of the project being changed its status from active to read-only, is still tagged as active under active versions. 


Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
1.6.0-alpha-3-SNAPSHOT

How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1.login as admin/project maintainer 
2.pick up an active project and click "Edit Project"
3.change status to read-only
  
Actual results:
the project is still tagged as active. 

Expected results:
the project would be tagged as read-only instead of active

Additional info:
changing status to Obsolete works properly
Comment 1 Sean Flanigan 2012-05-28 20:38:57 EDT
Please re-test with latest code.
Comment 2 Joyce Chang 2012-05-30 22:54:27 EDT
still reproducible in Zanata version 1.6.0-beta-2-SNAPSHOT (20120531-0020). 

When the project itself was set to read-only,the version underneath should become read-only regardless its previous status
Comment 3 Sean Flanigan 2012-05-30 23:45:23 EDT
When this happens, does the user at least get a permission error when trying to save changes?
Comment 4 Joyce Chang 2012-05-31 00:17:09 EDT
Nothing happens where users can successfully save changes without getting an error.
Comment 5 Sean Flanigan 2012-05-31 00:45:52 EDT
Sorry, I was thinking that this was about whether the translation editor showed up in read-only mode, but that was another bug entirely.  This is about the list of versions shown on the project page.
Comment 6 Joyce Chang 2012-05-31 01:34:50 EDT
oops, sorry for the confusion if my description is not clear enough
Comment 7 Alex Eng 2012-07-30 01:55:49 EDT
With current implementation, if a project is read-only, the "translate" link in each of the version regardless their status is changed to "Open" which reflect read-only mode. Is that sufficient enough to determine the action?
Comment 9 Alex Eng 2012-08-05 19:15:03 EDT
Implemented UI changes on versions when project status changed.

See https://github.com/zanata/zanata/commit/4b69cd1c917af7f30f6f13f6cc119fde1aa35a32
Comment 10 Ding-Yi Chen 2012-08-08 23:57:36 EDT
VERIFIED with 1.8.0-SNAPSHOT (20120809-0024)
Comment 11 Sean Flanigan 2012-11-07 01:19:20 EST
Fix released in Zanata 2.0.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.