Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 830541
webadmin [Import More than Once]: cannot uncheck the 'clone all vm's' checkbox in case the vm already exists in setup
Last modified: 2015-09-22 09:10 EDT
Created attachment 590747 [details]
Description of problem:
if we try to import vm more then once we cannot uncheck the 'clone all vms' checkbox in the UI import dialoge.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
1. try to import a vm more then once
when the vm already exists the 'clone all vms' checkbox is already check (it should be unchecked). and it can not be unchecked.
1. checkbix should be unchecked as default
2. we should be able to uncheck it
Additional info: screen shot
why is it a bug? you can't import it unless you clone it (it's part of the design)
1. from wiki:
Add 'clone all entities' check box to Import Entity Dialog
In case checked:
(in import VM) The 'collapse all snapshots' checkbox should be checked and disabled.
A suffix textbox should be added (the suffix will be added to all VMs' names).
Add 'clone only existing entities' check box to Import Entity Dialog:
In case checked:
(in import VM) A label will be shown to user that indicates that the cloned VMs' snapshots will be collapsed.
A suffix textbox should be added (the suffix will be added to all VMs names).
2. working from test case:
case says that the checkbox should be unchecked by default.
if only clone is allowed no one documented it.
you're right, but this 'enhancement' is pretty straightforward (unless you object to it), I will change the docs accordingly, and we can close the bug.
Looking at the screen shot, I have no idea what 'clone all vms' even means.
seems wrong (disks are automatically cloned due to the collapse all snapshots checkbox).
we (Dafna, Dan & Simon) decided that the checkboxes will always we enabled.
merged upstream (http://gerrit.ovirt.org/gitweb?p=ovirt-engine.git;a=commit;h=153447b0ede7a717e064a418062d206f3df1e8d7)
verified on si10.
we are able to remove the tag and a vm already exists error is shown when removing the tag.