Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 861964
[webadmin] System permissions tab don't update
Last modified: 2016-02-10 14:05:43 EST
Description of problem:
Tab System permissions don't update after reclick on it.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
1. Add system permissions to user.(Configure->System Permissions->Add)
2. In main window of webadmin in users tab remove this user.
3. Go to Configure->System Permissions, you can still see removed user.
Possible to removed user under Configure->System Permissions.
Unable to see removed user under Configure->System Permissions.
Configure->System Permissions tab is updated after remove/add new system permissions to some user. No other way i didn't find. It should be updated after reclick on another tab, and click back to Configure->System Permissions tab.
indeed. similar things happen also in other scenarios, e.g.:
1. Add system permissions to user.(Configure->System Permissions->Add).
2. Quickly (before the "system permissions" list had a chance to get updated with the newly-added permission) - close the Configure dialog.
3. Go to Configure->System Permissions, you will not see the newly-added permission.
[4. if you will now add another system permission and wait until the list is refreshed, you will see both new permissions added to the list at once]
My hunch: When opening the Configure dialog -> System Permissions section, the list of items isn't being refreshed - the "cached" list from the last time that this dialog was open is being displayed.
Only when adding/removing permissions and waiting a few seconds, actually triggers the refresh action.
Need to make sure that system permissions list is being refreshed each time the system permission section within the Configure dialog becomes active, and not only upon absolute-first-section-activation + add or remove action.
Not OK with SF11 (RHEL6.4 FF10.x, W7 64bit IE9), I could reproduce couple of times issue as described in comment #0. When the user is removed via User (main) tab, then in Configure -> System permissions the user still exists (Yes, I opened Configure->System permissions just after the task to remove the user was finished and the list in Users tab was refreshed and the user disappeared), removing him makes popup with:
General command validation failure.
The 2nd scenario as described in comment #3 I was able to reproduces only once or twice, I'm probably not fast enough :)
ok, sf13.1, both cases not reproduced.
3.2 has been released