Bug 892413 - User should leave the workspace (participants list) when hitting a link that out of translation editor
User should leave the workspace (participants list) when hitting a link that ...
Status: CLOSED WORKSFORME
Product: Zanata
Classification: Community
Component: Component-UI (Show other bugs)
2.0
Unspecified Unspecified
unspecified Severity medium
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: zanata-dev-internal
Zanata-QA Mailling List
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2013-01-06 22:31 EST by Carlos Munoz
Modified: 2014-03-18 01:02 EDT (History)
4 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2014-03-18 01:00:05 EDT
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Carlos Munoz 2013-01-06 22:31:52 EST
Description of problem:
When hitting a link from the editor (such as any of the Menu bar links) the user still appears as if it were editing a row on other users' editor screens.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
2.0

How reproducible:
Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Log in to Zanata and start editing a document.
2. Log in as a different user (using the same user twice also shows the problem) on a different session and head to the same document and row as on step 1.
3. Both sessions should see each other as editing the same row.
4. With one of the sessions opened before, hit the link "Projects" on the top menu bar (thus leaving the workspace).
  
Actual results:
The user who is still on the Editor screen still sees the other session's user as working on the same entry.

Expected results:
As soon as the user clicks the link (any link), the editor should send the event signaling that the user has left the workspace, and the name of the user who has left should not be shown in the other session's editor.

Additional info:
Currently, after some time (order of minutes), the user is detected as having left the workspace and the editor screens reflect the correct state.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.