Bug 90913 - workspace switcher loses info when logging out
Summary: workspace switcher loses info when logging out
Status: CLOSED DUPLICATE of bug 76406
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Linux
Classification: Retired
Component: gnome-panel (Show other bugs)
(Show other bugs)
Version: 9
Hardware: i386 Linux
medium
medium
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: Mark McLoughlin
QA Contact:
URL:
Whiteboard:
Keywords:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2003-05-15 09:42 UTC by Joachim Backes
Modified: 2007-04-18 16:53 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2006-02-21 18:53:02 UTC
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Joachim Backes 2003-05-15 09:42:54 UTC
From Bugzilla Helper:
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.2.1) Gecko/20030225

Description of problem:
Changing the workspace names in the workspace switcher and then logging produces
lost workspace names, that means when logging in again, the workspace names in
the workspace switcher are reset to 'Workspace 1' aso.
But somewhere seems some info to be kept, because in a windows menu (upper left
corner) I can use "Move to <workspace>" with the lost workspace names. 

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:
Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Change a workspace name in the workspace switcher
2. Log out
3. Log in
    

Actual Results:  Workspace names are reset

Expected Results:  Workspace names are kept

Additional info:

I dont use gdm, but log in by using startx from a console.

Comment 1 phostetl 2003-07-08 15:18:41 UTC
This bug is a duplicate of 76406.

Comment 2 Havoc Pennington 2003-08-07 20:35:20 UTC
Thanks

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of 76406 ***

Comment 3 Red Hat Bugzilla 2006-02-21 18:53:02 UTC
Changed to 'CLOSED' state since 'RESOLVED' has been deprecated.


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.