Red Hat Bugzilla – Bug 924257
Advanced user configuration is saved after pressing Cancel
Last modified: 2013-05-12 13:09:27 EDT
Description of problem:
After making modifications on the Advanced user configuration screen and clicking on Cancel (or pressing Esc key), changes are saved.
Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Steps to Reproduce:
1. start installation in graphical mode
2. configure partitioning/package set and begin the installation
3. click on "CREATE USER"
4. enter your name to the "Full Name" field
5. click on the "Advanced..." button
6. make some changes (check "Create a home directory for this user.") and press Cancel (or hit Esc key)
7. click on the "Advanced..." button again
Changes from step 5 are applied.
Changes from step 5 are not applied.
The changes are not saved, the dialog state is just not refreshed properly..
Cancel button and Esc key work as expected. Retested using F19-Alpha-TC2, anaconda-19.13.
Thanks, moving to VERIFIED.
We're well past that anaconda in stable now. Closing.