Bug 991468 - delete all button
delete all button
Status: NEW
Product: RHQ Project
Classification: Other
Component: Core UI, Alerts (Show other bugs)
4.7
Unspecified Unspecified
unspecified Severity unspecified (vote)
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: RHQ Project Maintainer
Mike Foley
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2013-08-02 09:24 EDT by vlad crc
Modified: 2013-08-29 05:17 EDT (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed:
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)
delete all button problem (590.68 KB, image/jpeg)
2013-08-02 09:24 EDT, vlad crc
no flags Details

  None (edit)
Description vlad crc 2013-08-02 09:24:33 EDT
Created attachment 781965 [details]
delete all button problem

Description of problem:
When a user tries to "delete all" alerts on a resource, it fails with exception.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
4.7

How reproducible:
always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. create a user with 
- global permissions: manage inventory
- resource permissions: all, read&write

2. login as with user

3. in tree browser select a particular resource

4. go to Alerts / History tab

5. have some alerts there

6. click on "Delete All" button

Actual results:
Operation fails, the message bar on the top of the page displays red message:

-----------------------------------
[1375449667092] org.rhq.enterprise.server.authz.PermissionException:Subject [vcraciunoiu] is not authorized for [MANAGE_SETTINGS]: invocation: method=public int org.rhq.enterprise.server.alert.AlertManagerBean.deleteAlertsByContext(org.rhq.core.domain.auth.Subject,org.rhq.core.domain.common.EntityContext),context-data={}
-----------------------------------


Expected results:
Operation should succeed, all alerts of that resource should be deleted.

Additional info:
It shouldn't be any difference between "Delete" and "Delete All" buttons in terms of permissions.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.