Bug 1003161 - Make plugin delete / purge process more obvious
Make plugin delete / purge process more obvious
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE
Product: RHQ Project
Classification: Other
Component: Core UI (Show other bugs)
4.8,4.9
Unspecified Unspecified
unspecified Severity high (vote)
: ---
: RHQ 4.11
Assigned To: Lukas Krejci
Mike Foley
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2013-08-31 06:39 EDT by Heiko W. Rupp
Modified: 2014-07-21 06:13 EDT (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2014-07-21 06:13:36 EDT
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Heiko W. Rupp 2013-08-31 06:39:05 EDT
When you want to get rid of a plugin you first have to delete it and then click on "show deleted" and then on purge. Then wait for some random time with constantly refreshing the plugins page until the plugin is finally gone.

We need to make that more obvious

See also Bug 683609 and Bug 815734

The server might put a message into the message center when the purge has finally happened in the backend.

Also if a user tries to upload a new version of the plugin that is to be purged, the upload works, but the plugin "just vanishes" without the user having a clue what is going on.
Comment 1 Lukas Krejci 2014-04-23 15:54:19 EDT
I think this is solved by BZ 1076104. If you disagree, please reopen.
Comment 2 Heiko W. Rupp 2014-07-21 06:13:36 EDT
Bulk closing of RHQ 4.11 issues, now that RHQ 4.12 is out.

If you find an issue with those, please open a new BZ, linking to the old one.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.