Bug 1020875 - The unsaved changes in BPMN Designer are saved automatically even though I cancelled the transition to another view and the transition is performed as well despite of the cancellation
The unsaved changes in BPMN Designer are saved automatically even though I ca...
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE
Product: JBoss BPMS Platform 6
Classification: JBoss
Component: jBPM Designer (Show other bugs)
6.0.0
Unspecified Unspecified
high Severity high
: ER6
: 6.0.0
Assigned To: Alexandre Porcelli
Ivo Bek
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2013-10-18 08:22 EDT by Ivo Bek
Modified: 2014-08-06 16:12 EDT (History)
4 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Summary: BPMN Designer ignores user input for cancelling transition to another view and saving changes. With unsaved changes in a view, trying to transition to another view in the BPMN Designer still takes place even though the user selects cancel transition in the confirmation dialog. The unsaved changes from the previous transactions are also saved. Cause: Consequence: Fix: Result:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2014-08-06 16:12:12 EDT
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Ivo Bek 2013-10-18 08:22:17 EDT
Description of problem:

It's not possible to cancel the transition to other view when I have unsaved changes in my business process. A dialog asks me whether I want to continue because I have unsaved changes. I don't agree, so I cancel this operation The unexpected behavior is that the business process is automatically saved and I'm forced to continue to the view even though I disagreed.

How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1. Edit a business process but don't save it
2. Open Process Definitions view
3. In the dialog, saying you have unsaved changes, click on cancel button
4. See how you are transferred to the unwanted Process Definitions view
5. When you return to the process, edited before, you'll see the changes were saved and you have no option to return the changes in BPMN designer.
Comment 1 Tihomir Surdilovic 2013-11-25 14:03:22 EST
I believe that this is not an issue with Designer but with the workbench. Similar behavior can be observed with other types of asset types such as rules. There even if you click on cancel, you are still transferred to the other view. 

Designer currently for view switching because of this issue (it never calls the @OnMayClose method of opened editors) simply saves changes so that user does not loose work. In the case of clicking on the "X" to close the actual editor, this is covered by BZ https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1020353.
Comment 2 Ivo Bek 2014-01-03 06:53:55 EST
Verified in BPMS 6.0.0.ER7

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.