Bug 1270260 - Conflicts are not detected when two users make changes in the same process
Conflicts are not detected when two users make changes in the same process
Status: VERIFIED
Product: JBoss BPMS Platform 6
Classification: JBoss
Component: jBPM Designer (Show other bugs)
6.1.0
Unspecified Unspecified
unspecified Severity high
: CR2
: 6.1.0
Assigned To: Tihomir Surdilovic
Jiri Locker
: Regression
Depends On:
Blocks: 1259378 1259382
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2015-10-09 08:34 EDT by Jiri Locker
Modified: 2015-10-19 05:42 EDT (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
: 1275776 (view as bug list)
Environment:
Last Closed:
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Jiri Locker 2015-10-09 08:34:00 EDT
Description of problem:
When two users open the same process, make changes and save them, changes that were saved earlier by one user will be "silently" overwritten by the other user.


Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
6.1.4.CR1

How reproducible:
-

Steps to Reproduce:
See bz 1184487.

Actual results:
The user who attempts to save his work after someone else has already committed a change does not see the conflict dialog and so is not given the choice to either force-save or reopen the process.

Expected results:
Conflict dialog should be displayed to the user if someone else has already committed a change.

Additional info:

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.