Bug 1275776 - Conflicts are not detected when two users make changes in the same process
Conflicts are not detected when two users make changes in the same process
Status: VERIFIED
Product: JBoss BPMS Platform 6
Classification: JBoss
Component: jBPM Designer (Show other bugs)
6.2.0
All All
unspecified Severity high
: ER5
: 6.2.0
Assigned To: Tihomir Surdilovic
Kirill Gaevskii
: Regression
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2015-10-27 13:16 EDT by Kirill Gaevskii
Modified: 2015-11-06 06:10 EST (History)
0 users

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of: 1270260
Environment:
Last Closed:
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Kirill Gaevskii 2015-10-27 13:16:13 EDT
+++ This bug was initially created as a clone of Bug #1270260 +++

Description of problem:
When one user open the same process in two browsers (or browser tab), make changes and save them, changes that were saved earlier through one browser will be "silently" overwritten by the other browser.

It is the same if you will change something through git push while this process is open in browser.


Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
6.2.ER4

How reproducible:
always

Steps to Reproduce:
See bz 1184487.

Actual results:
The user who attempts to save his work after someone else has already committed a change does not see the conflict dialog and so is not given the choice to either force-save or reopen the process.

Expected results:
Conflict dialog should be displayed to the user if someone else has already committed a change.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.