Description of problem:
When doing 'Hosts --> Content Hosts --> choose some $host --> Select Action --> Remove Hosts --> Remove' whole system gets deleted not just the system entry in Satellite.
Therefore a customer behind this request would like to rephrase 'Remove' to 'Delete' as technically there's a difference between these two:
Delete and remove are defined quite similarly, but the main difference between them is that delete means erase (i.e. rendered nonexistent or nonrecoverable), while remove connotes take away and set aside (but kept in existence).
Another thing that could make people think that it's just system profile that's being deleted is that there's no warning indicating otherwise:
When removing a system from Hosts --> All Hosts:
"Are you sure you want to delete host system.example.com? This will delete the virtual machine and its disks, and is irreversible."
However when removing a system from Hosts --> Content Hosts it's just:
"Are you sure you want to remove the host(s) selected?"
I'll be opening a separate RFE for this.
*** Bug 1684535 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***
Since the problem described in this bug report should be
resolved in a recent advisory, it has been closed with a
resolution of ERRATA.
For information on the advisory, and where to find the updated
files, follow the link below.
If the solution does not work for you, open a new bug report.