Bug 483815 - Confirm channel deletion page contains inaccurate instructions
Confirm channel deletion page contains inaccurate instructions
Status: CLOSED DUPLICATE of bug 519472
Product: Red Hat Satellite 5
Classification: Red Hat
Component: WebUI (Show other bugs)
530
All Linux
low Severity medium
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Tomas Lestach
Red Hat Satellite QA List
: Triaged
Depends On:
Blocks: 819027
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2009-02-03 13:41 EST by Jeff Browning
Modified: 2013-07-03 09:40 EDT (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2013-05-22 10:49:03 EDT
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:


Attachments (Terms of Use)

  None (edit)
Description Jeff Browning 2009-02-03 13:41:43 EST
Description of problem:
The instructions at the top of the confirm channel deletion page are not exactly right.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
Satellite-5.3.0-RHEL5-re20090127.2-i386-embedded-oracle.iso

How reproducible:
100%

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Create a custom channel
2. Push a package into that channel
3. Delete the custom channel
4. When you get to the page that lists the packages in the channel, read the instruction text at the top of the page.
  
Actual results:
The instructions read:

You may delete packages owned by your organization. The "view packages in channels" select box allows you to restrict the set of packages you will view. To delete a package, check the box next to it and click 'Delete Packages', below. 

Expected results:
The problem is, there is no button called "Delete Packages" on the page. Rather, what the user must do is select the package or packages they want to delete, and click the "Confirm Deletion" button. It is only then that they see another confirmation page that then contains the "Delete Package(s)" button.

As it stands, the instruction text is not accurate to the user experience.

Additional info:
Comment 1 Shannon Hughes 2009-02-12 16:28:20 EST
changed messaging to "Confirm Deletion"
Comment 2 Jeff Browning 2009-03-04 16:21:10 EST
Verified in 530. The button label and instructional text match now.
Comment 3 Brandon Perkins 2009-08-26 14:21:41 EDT
Moving back to Modified and onto sat531-triage because this bug cannot be verified until bug 519472 is fixed.
Comment 8 Tomas Lestach 2013-05-22 10:49:03 EDT
CLOSING as DUPLICATE of Bug 519472

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 519472 ***

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.