Bug 53710 - Changes are discarded without warning
Summary: Changes are discarded without warning
Status: CLOSED CURRENTRELEASE
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Linux
Classification: Retired
Component: serviceconf   
(Show other bugs)
Version: 9
Hardware: All
OS: Linux
medium
medium
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: Daniel Walsh
QA Contact:
URL:
Whiteboard:
Keywords: FutureFeature
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2001-09-16 09:02 UTC by Tobias Ringstrom
Modified: 2007-04-18 16:37 UTC (History)
0 users

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Enhancement
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2003-08-01 19:23:39 UTC
Type: ---
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: ---
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Tobias Ringstrom 2001-09-16 09:02:48 UTC
From Bugzilla Helper:
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:0.9.2) Gecko/20010809

Description of problem:
When exiting the program or changing runlevel or refreshing service list,
the changes made so far are discarded silently.  The user should be
presented with a "Save? yes/no/cancel" dialog box.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:
Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Select or deselect a service
2. Select another runlevel (no warning)
3. Go back to the original runlevel (prev change not applied/saved)
	

Additional info:

Comment 1 Daniel Walsh 2002-06-10 12:31:34 UTC
Fix for Milan Release.  Now prompts to have the data saved before changing
context or quitting the program.


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.