Bug 825253 - [RHEVM] [backend] button Save Network Configuration is always grayed out
[RHEVM] [backend] button Save Network Configuration is always grayed out
Status: CLOSED DUPLICATE of bug 830488
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization Manager
Classification: Red Hat
Component: ovirt-engine-webadmin-portal (Show other bugs)
3.1.0
x86_64 Linux
unspecified Severity medium
: ---
: ---
Assigned To: Alona Kaplan
Martin Pavlik
network
:
Depends On:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2012-05-25 09:10 EDT by Martin Pavlik
Modified: 2016-02-10 14:48 EST (History)
7 users (show)

See Also:
Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Story Points: ---
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2012-06-14 08:06:36 EDT
Type: Bug
Regression: ---
Mount Type: ---
Documentation: ---
CRM:
Verified Versions:
Category: ---
oVirt Team: Network
RHEL 7.3 requirements from Atomic Host:
Cloudforms Team: ---


Attachments (Terms of Use)
vdsm.log + engine.log (5.76 KB, application/x-gzip)
2012-05-25 09:11 EDT, Martin Pavlik
no flags Details
vdsm.log + engine.log (2.74 KB, application/x-gzip)
2012-05-25 09:13 EDT, Martin Pavlik
no flags Details
screenshot 1 (153.90 KB, image/png)
2012-05-25 09:14 EDT, Martin Pavlik
no flags Details
network dialog (151.43 KB, image/png)
2012-05-25 09:15 EDT, Martin Pavlik
no flags Details

  None (edit)
Description Martin Pavlik 2012-05-25 09:10:41 EDT
Description of problem:
button Save Network Configuration is always grayed out, (screenshot 1)

it does not matter whether network is added/edited/detached

it also does not matter if the change is done the "old" way or via Setup Host Networks dialog

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
oVirt Enterprise Virtualization Engine Manager Version: 3.1.0_0001-11.el6ev 

How reproducible:
100%

Steps to Reproduce:
for DC/cluster 3.0

1. add network to cluster
2. Hosts -> your host -> Network Interface -> free NIC -> add/edit -> 
   a) pick your network -> make sure Save network configuration is unchecked -> click OK

optional:
3. select NIC from step 2 -> detach -> click OK
  
Actual results:
button Save Network Configuration is always grayed out

Expected results:
button Save Network Configuration is active when network setting is changed and unsaved

Additional info:
tested for DC/cluster 3.1 and for DC/cluster 3.0
Comment 1 Martin Pavlik 2012-05-25 09:11:50 EDT
Created attachment 586860 [details]
vdsm.log + engine.log
Comment 2 Martin Pavlik 2012-05-25 09:13:25 EDT
Created attachment 586862 [details]
vdsm.log + engine.log
Comment 3 Martin Pavlik 2012-05-25 09:14:37 EDT
Created attachment 586864 [details]
screenshot 1

Save Network Configuration button is always grayed out
Comment 4 Martin Pavlik 2012-05-25 09:15:14 EDT
Created attachment 586865 [details]
network dialog
Comment 5 Avi Tal 2012-05-26 17:12:25 EDT
How should "Save Network ..." should be handled in 3.1 using SetupNetworks?
Comment 6 lpeer 2012-06-03 03:59:34 EDT
(In reply to comment #5)
> How should "Save Network ..." should be handled in 3.1 using SetupNetworks?

We'll have save configuration box in the setup network dialog
Comment 7 Alona Kaplan 2012-06-14 08:06:36 EDT

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 830488 ***

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.